Hope Springs Eternal

Winter Solstice Advent Calendar Part 2 December 6, 2008

Filed under: advent calendar,goats,Lucy,owls,winter solstice — clutterlibrarian @ 11:25 pm

december2008-001

Here is the second panel of my Winter Solstice Advent Calendar triptych which is to represent December 8th through the 15th. The batik fabric is just what I wanted for the sky- to show the colors and darkness that come just before the dawn.

december2008-004

Here is a close up of the oak tree and what will be two owls within the tree. Again, I want to say that I totally stole was great inspired by Green Kitchen. I did not do nearly as well at sewing my tree as she did. For the owls, I am using some cashmere wool from our goat Lucy. I will put some eyes on them somehow.

And, just had to add, if you are looking for books to read and crafts to do with your kiddos, the Crafty Crow has wonderful ideas!

 

4 Responses to “Winter Solstice Advent Calendar Part 2”

  1. jumbleberryjam Says:

    It’s coming along splendidly! I can’t wait to see how the owlets come out 🙂

  2. Heather Says:

    wow… that is amazing. i wish i was a bit more crafty… although i have been making loads and loads of gnomes. lol

    heather

  3. clutterlibrarian Says:

    Thank you ,Heather! Loads of gnomes? Wasn’t that a punk band? 😀 I bet the kids have fun with them!

  4. Heather Says:

    lol! i should tell my son that. he is in search of a cool band name. lol

    heather


Leave a Reply

